Richmond Home

Advising Excellence Award

Each year, the AARC recognizes an outstanding advisor for their work with students. Below is a list of past recipients of this award.

2006-07: Robert Nicholson (RSB)
2007-08: William “Bill” Myers (Chemistry)
2008-09: Katybeth Lee (Career Services)
2010-11: Stephen Long (Political Science)
2011-12: Rick Mayes (Healthcare Studies and Political Science)
2012-13: Scott Johnson (Rhetoric and Communication Studies)
2013-14: April Hill (Biology)
2014-15: Sylvia Gale (Bonner Center for Civic Engagement)
Read Sylvia's remarks as she accepted the award.
2015-16: Michael Spear (Journalism)
2016-17: Tracy Cassalia (Recreation & Wellness)